Search Jazz West DVDs

This 85 minute DVD is the 2nd in a 2-volume anthology of previously unreleased concert footage of Bill Bruford’s Earthworks, one of the longest lived and most original jazz quartets around today. It chronicles the band’s progress through the 1990s from its electronic start to its acoustic renaissance. The group was originated as a vehicle for Bruford’s unusual and innovative use of electronic percussion, and did much to challenge perceptions about what a drummer should, or should not do in the jazz medium. Filmed in Germany, Japan and Belgium in 1991 and 1999.

Bonus Materials: 
All material previously unavailable on DVD or video 

Includes only commercially available footage of seminal Ballamy, Bates, Bruford edition of band 

Dave McKean artwork and 12 page booklet chronicling critical reaction to the band at the time 

All material selected and overseen personally by Bill Bruford

Item# NR10





Bill Buford - Earthworks Vol. 2

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.